Toothill Observatory Solar Observing sessions

Toothill Observatory Solar Observing sessions

Tuesday 28th May 2024 from 14:00pm to Friday 31st May 2024 17:00pm

Toothill Observatory
Toothill, Southampton, Hampshire, SO16 8AL

Visit the Toothill Observatory and view the Sun in incredible detail using special solar telescopes, all under the expert guidance of the Solent Astronomers. No prior booking is required, however these sessions are weather dependent. Please check the Solent Amateur Astronomers website for updates.

Please note that this has already taken place on 28/05/2024


Event organiser

Solent Amateur Astronomers

Solent Amateur Astronomers is organising this event

Please contact Solent Amateur Astronomers directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.


Event booking

For full details on how to attend this event, including how to book, please see the event's official website.

Visit event website



Forthcoming events

Below is a list of events at Toothill Observatory. View these events on our calendar, add them to your calendar or Google Calendar.

  • See the Perseids at Toothill Observatory

    Monday 12th August 2024 from 21:30pm to Tuesday 13th August 2024 01:30am

    Toothill Observatory, Southampton, SO16 8AL

    More info
  • Toothill Observatory Public Open Evening – August 2024

    Friday 30th August 2024 from 21:30pm to Saturday 31st August 2024 23:30pm

    Toothill Observatory, Southampton, SO16 8AL

    More info
  • Toothill Observatory Public Open Evening – September 2024

    Friday 27th September 2024 from 20:30pm to Saturday 28th September 2024 22:30pm

    Toothill Observatory, Southampton, SO16 8AL

    More info
  • Toothill Observatory Public Open Evening – October 2024

    Friday 25th October 2024 from 19:30pm to Saturday 26th October 2024 21:30pm

    Toothill Observatory, Southampton, SO16 8AL

    More info
  • Toothill Observatory Public Open Evening – November 2024

    Friday 29th November 2024 from 19:30pm to Saturday 30th November 2024 21:30pm

    Toothill Observatory, Southampton, SO16 8AL

    More info
  • Toothill Observatory Public Open Evening – January 2025

    Friday 3rd January 2025 from 19:30pm to Saturday 4th January 2025 21:30pm

    Toothill Observatory, Southampton, SO16 8AL

    More info

Stay and gaze nearby

Stay at one of these stargazing-friendly accommodation providers.

  • DreamAcres – Cranborne Chase

    Coombe Bissett, Salisbury, Wiltshire, SP5 4LP (17.7 miles away)

    Stay & Gaze

    More info