Salford Observatory

Chaseley Road, Chasely Fields, M6 7DZ

Location description

Location for frequent meetings and observing sessions for Salford Astronomical Society.


Location event organiser

Salford Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Observatory

Location has an observatory that is accessible to the public by prior arrangement or during public events.


Tonight's weather forecast

17/07/19
19:00
17°
55%
17/07/19
22:00
16°
55%
18/07/19
01:00
16°
62%
18/07/19
04:00
15°
55%
Weather forecast for Seedley (0.27 miles away) updated 17/07/19 at 06:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 17th July 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

50th Anniversary of the Apollo 11 Moon Landing with Salford Astro

Saturday 20th July 2019 from 18:30pm to 21:30pm

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 24th July 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 31st July 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 7th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 14th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 21st August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 28th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 2nd October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 9th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 16th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 23rd October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 30th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 6th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Location

When to visit

The best time to visit Salford Observatory can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Apollo 50th Anniversary

Apollo 50th anniversary events

The year 2019 represents the 50th anniversary of the first Apollo moon landing... Join in the celebrations at one of these special events.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...

Register to receive stargazing event notifications