Bruce Observatory – Whitby School

Prospect Hill, Whitby, YO21 1LA

Location description

Observing nights held here weather permitting with events organised by Whitby & District Astronomical Society.


Location event organiser

Whitby & District Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Observatory

Location has an observatory that is accessible to the public by prior arrangement or during public events.


Tonight's weather forecast

15/11/18
18:00
11°
0%
15/11/18
21:00
10°
0%
16/11/18
00:00
10°
14%
16/11/18
03:00
10°
9%
Weather forecast for Whitby (0.53 miles away) updated 15/11/18 at 12:01.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 18th November 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 25th November 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 2nd December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 9th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 16th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 23rd December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 30th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 6th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 13th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 20th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 27th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 3rd February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 10th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 17th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 24th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 3rd March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 10th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 17th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 24th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 31st March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 7th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 14th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 21st April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 28th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Bruce Observatory - Whitby School can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Astronomy Supplies

Go Stargazing recommends First Light Optics for their wide range of products and excellent customer service... If you purchase via this link we receive a small commission which helps to pay our hosting costs! Thank you for your support!

Register to receive stargazing event notifications