West Yorkshire Astronomical Society

Contact

email: [email protected]

web: www.wyas.org.uk/

facebook: www.facebook.com/groups/134000436633009/


Future events by this organiser

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 10th July 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 14th July 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 17th July 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 21st July 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 24th July 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 28th July 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 31st July 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 4th August 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 7th August 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 11th August 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 14th August 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 18th August 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 21st August 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 25th August 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 28th August 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 1st September 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 4th September 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 8th September 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 11th September 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 15th September 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 18th September 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 22nd September 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 25th September 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 29th September 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 2nd October 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 6th October 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 9th October 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 13th October 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 16th October 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 20th October 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 23rd October 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 27th October 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 30th October 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 3rd November 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 6th November 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 10th November 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 13th November 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 17th November 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 20th November 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 24th November 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 27th November 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 1st December 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 4th December 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 8th December 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 11th December 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 15th December 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 18th December 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 22nd December 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 29th December 2020 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 5th January 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 8th January 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 12th January 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 15th January 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 19th January 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 22nd January 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 26th January 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 29th January 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 2nd February 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 5th February 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 9th February 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 12th February 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 16th February 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 19th February 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 23rd February 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 26th February 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 2nd March 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 5th March 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 9th March 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 12th March 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 16th March 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 19th March 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 23rd March 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 26th March 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 30th March 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 2nd April 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 6th April 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 9th April 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 13th April 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 16th April 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 20th April 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 23rd April 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Tuesday 27th April 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Rosse Observatory Open Evening

Rosse Observatory, Carleton Road, Pontefract, WF8 3RJ
Friday 30th April 2021 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Telescopes for Beginners

beginners telescope
Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Stargazing Events Map

Looking for an organised stargazing event near you? View a map of forthcoming events.

Stargazing Events Calendar

Find future stargazing events using this handy calendar.

Stargazing Location Map

Search for a great place to stargaze using our comprehensive map of stargazing locations.

Dark Skies Calendar

Thinking of travelling to a dark sky site? Check the best dates with our easy to use dark sky calendar.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications