See our telescopes for beginners guide and mobile app

Dark Sky Wales

Visit website

Dark Sky Wales offer stargazing experiences and astrophotography tuition throughout central Wales. Regular events are held at some of the darkest locations in the UK, with expert guides on hand to guide astronomers of all levels of experience around the Universe!
Dark Sky Wales

Contact Dark Sky Wales


Forthcoming events by Dark Sky Wales

Below is a list of events by Dark Sky Wales. View on a calendar.

  • Stargazing and Astrophotography in Brecon with Dark Sky Wales

    Saturday 27th August 2022 from 21:30pm to Sunday 28th August 2022 00:30am

    Brecon - Libanus Mountain Centre, Brecon, LD3 8ER

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons with Dark Sky Wales

    Wednesday 31st August 2022 from 01:00am to 03:00am

    Brecon - Libanus Mountain Centre, Brecon, LD3 8ER

    More info
  • Stargazing and Astrophotography in Brecon with Dark Sky Wales

    Wednesday 21st September 2022 from 21:30pm to Thursday 22nd September 2022 00:30am

    Brecon - Libanus Mountain Centre, Brecon, LD3 8ER

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend – September 2022

    Friday 23rd September 2022 from 16:00pm to Sunday 25th September 2022 12:00pm

    Hafren Forest Hideaway, Staylittle, SY19 7BY

    More info
  • Stargazing and Astrophotography in Brecon with Dark Sky Wales

    Tuesday 25th October 2022 from 20:00pm to 23:00pm

    Brecon - Libanus Mountain Centre, Brecon, LD3 8ER

    More info
  • Stargazing and Astrophotography in Brecon with Dark Sky Wales

    Wednesday 26th October 2022 from 22:00pm to Thursday 27th October 2022 01:00am

    Brecon - Libanus Mountain Centre, Brecon, LD3 8ER

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons with Dark Sky Wales

    Monday 14th November 2022 from 18:00pm to 20:00pm

    Brecon - Libanus Mountain Centre, Brecon, LD3 8ER

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons with Dark Sky Wales

    Tuesday 15th November 2022 from 18:00pm to 20:00pm

    Brecon - Libanus Mountain Centre, Brecon, LD3 8ER

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons with Dark Sky Wales

    Wednesday 16th November 2022 from 18:00pm to 20:00pm

    Brecon - Libanus Mountain Centre, Brecon, LD3 8ER

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend – November 2022

    Friday 18th November 2022 from 16:00pm to Sunday 20th November 2022 12:00pm

    Hafren Forest Hideaway, Staylittle, SY19 7BY

    More info

Event locations used by Dark Sky Wales

  • Brecon – Libanus Mountain Centre

    Libanus, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8ER, Wales

    Dark Sky Discovery Site

    More info
  • Hafren Forest Hideaway

    Rhiwdefeity, Staylittle, Powys, SY19 7BY

    Private Venue

    More info

Latest from the blog

Our most recent astronomical articles...