Theydon Bois Scout Hall

Theydon Bois, Epping, CM16 7EJ

Location description

Home of Loughton Astronomical Society including their Astrokyds events.


Location event organiser

Loughton Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

18/09/19
19:00
16°
0%
18/09/19
22:00
14°
0%
19/09/19
01:00
12°
0%
19/09/19
04:00
10°
0%
Weather forecast for Loughton (1.46 miles away) updated 18/09/19 at 20:01.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 19th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 26th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 3rd October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 10th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 17th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 24th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 31st October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 7th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 21st November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 28th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 5th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 12th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 19th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 2nd January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 9th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 16th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 23rd January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 30th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 6th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 13th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 20th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 27th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Location

When to visit

The best time to visit Theydon Bois Scout Hall can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Stargazing Vouchers

stargazing vouchers
A stargazing experience makes for great a gift... Or you could even treat yourself!

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications