Theydon Bois Scout Hall

Theydon Bois, Epping, CM16 7EJ

Location description

Home of Loughton Astronomical Society including their Astrokyds events.


Location event organiser

Loughton Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

19/10/18
19:00
10°
0%
19/10/18
22:00
0%
20/10/18
01:00
0%
20/10/18
04:00
1%
Weather forecast for Loughton (1.46 miles away) updated 19/10/18 at 06:01.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 25th October 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 1st November 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 8th November 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 15th November 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 22nd November 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 29th November 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 6th December 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 13th December 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 20th December 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 27th December 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 3rd January 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 10th January 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 17th January 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 24th January 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 31st January 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 7th February 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th February 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 21st February 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 28th February 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 7th March 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th March 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 21st March 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 28th March 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 4th April 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 11th April 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 18th April 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 25th April 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Theydon Bois Scout Hall can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications