See our telescopes for beginners guide and mobile app

The Grand, York

The Grand, York

Station Rise, York, North Yorkshire, YO1 6GD

Stay at The Grand in York and use it as a base to explore the dark skies of the North York Moors and Yorkshire Dales International Dark Sky Reserves! The hotel regularly offers stargazing packages, collaborating with local astronomers who escort guests out of the City away from the light pollution to experience the incredible, starry skies!


Stay & gaze - this location is an ideal base to explore nearby dark skies.

Book direct

Weather forecast

  • 16/05/22

    18° 32%
  • 16/05/22

    16° 6%
  • 17/05/22

    14° 1%
  • 17/05/22

    12° 0%

Weather forecast for York (0.5 miles away) updated 16/05/22 at 16:00.




Forthcoming events

Below is a list of events at The Grand, York. View these events on a calendar.

  • Dark Skies Stargazing Experience – The Grand, York

    Wednesday 5th October 2022 from 17:00pm to Thursday 6th October 2022 12:00pm

    The Grand, York, York, YO1 6GD

    More info
  • Dark Skies Stargazing Experience – The Grand, York

    Tuesday 11th October 2022 from 17:00pm to Wednesday 12th October 2022 12:00pm

    The Grand, York, York, YO1 6GD

    More info
  • Dark Skies Stargazing Experience – The Grand, York

    Wednesday 16th November 2022 from 17:00pm to Thursday 17th November 2022 12:00pm

    The Grand, York, York, YO1 6GD

    More info
  • Dark Skies Stargazing Experience – The Grand, York

    Tuesday 22nd November 2022 from 17:00pm to Wednesday 23rd November 2022 12:00pm

    The Grand, York, York, YO1 6GD

    More info
  • Dark Skies Stargazing Experience – The Grand, York

    Thursday 12th January 2023 from 17:00pm to Friday 13th January 2023 12:00pm

    The Grand, York, York, YO1 6GD

    More info
  • Dark Skies Stargazing Experience – The Grand, York

    Monday 30th January 2023 from 17:00pm to Tuesday 31st January 2023 12:00pm

    The Grand, York, York, YO1 6GD

    More info