Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping

Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping

Spiral Tower, Hawick, TD9 8TB

Experience the fabulous dark skies above the Scottish Borders at Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping. Set amongst 500 acres of unspoilt upland is set in the heart of the Teviot Valley’s Special Landscape Area in the Scottish Borders. Offering a range of options from camping to glamping it’s a superb destination for a stargazing break!


Stay & gaze - this location benefits from dark skies, relatively low levels of light pollution, is astronomy friendly and suitable for stargazing breaks. If you visit and find that the location is not dark sky friendly please let us know!

Book direct

Weather forecast

  • 09/05/21

    12° 47%
  • 09/05/21

    5%
  • 10/05/21

    9%
  • 10/05/21

    4%

Weather forecast for Hallrule (2.3 miles away) updated 09/05/21 at 16:00.




Events nearby

Display nearby events on a calendar
  • Astronomy at Stonehaugh

    Friday 21st May 2021 from 22:00pm to Saturday 22nd May 2021 00:00am

    Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

    More info
  • Astronomy at Stonehaugh

    Friday 28th May 2021 from 22:30pm to Saturday 29th May 2021 00:30am

    Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

    More info
  • Astronomy at Stonehaugh

    Monday 31st May 2021 from 22:30pm to Tuesday 1st June 2021 00:30am

    Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

    More info
  • Stargazing Weekend at Redesdale Arms – Milky Way

    Friday 3rd September 2021 from 18:00pm to Sunday 5th September 2021 12:00pm

    Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

    More info
  • The People’s Star Party at Kielder – Autumn 2021

    Friday 29th October 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 31st October 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info