Heaton Park Bowls Pavilion – Prestwich

Heaton Park, Prestwich, M25 2GT

Location description

The bowls pavilion at Heaton Park is the regular meeting location for Heaton Park Astronomy Group. Access is via the St. Margaret’s Road entrance to Heaton Park.


Location event organiser

Heaton Park Astronomy Group organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

22/09/20
19:00
16°
6%
22/09/20
22:00
15°
7%
23/09/20
01:00
14°
90%
23/09/20
04:00
13°
59%
Weather forecast for Heaton Hall (0.64 miles away) updated 22/09/20 at 18:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 24th September 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 1st October 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 8th October 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 15th October 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 22nd October 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 29th October 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 5th November 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 12th November 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 19th November 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 26th November 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 3rd December 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 10th December 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 17th December 2020 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 7th January 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 14th January 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 21st January 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 28th January 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 4th February 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 11th February 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 18th February 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 25th February 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 4th March 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 11th March 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 18th March 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 25th March 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 1st April 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 8th April 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 15th April 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 22nd April 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Heaton Park Astronomy Group Meeting & Observing

Thursday 29th April 2021 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Location

When to visit

The best time to visit Heaton Park Bowls Pavilion - Prestwich can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications