Chelveston Village Hall

Caldecott Road, Chelveston, NN9 6AT

Location description

Meeting location for Nene Valley Astronomical Society.


Location event organiser

Nene Valley Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

22/07/19
19:00
25°
0%
22/07/19
22:00
21°
0%
23/07/19
01:00
18°
0%
23/07/19
04:00
16°
0%
Weather forecast for Higham Ferrers (1.77 miles away) updated 21/07/19 at 20:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 5th August 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 2nd September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 6th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 13th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 20th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 27th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 4th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 7th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 11th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 18th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 25th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 1st November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 4th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 8th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 15th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 22nd November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 29th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 2nd December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 6th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 13th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 20th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 27th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 3rd January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 6th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 10th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 17th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 24th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 31st January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 3rd February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 7th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 14th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 21st February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 28th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 2nd March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 6th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 13th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 20th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 27th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 3rd April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 6th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 10th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 17th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 24th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Location

When to visit

The best time to visit Chelveston Village Hall can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Apollo 50th Anniversary

Apollo 50th anniversary events

The year 2019 represents the 50th anniversary of the first Apollo moon landing... Join in the celebrations at one of these special events.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...

Register to receive stargazing event notifications