Chelveston Village Hall

Caldecott Road, Chelveston, NN9 6AT

Location description

Meeting location for Nene Valley Astronomical Society.


Location event organiser

Nene Valley Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

12/07/20
19:00
22°
0%
12/07/20
22:00
17°
0%
13/07/20
01:00
15°
0%
13/07/20
04:00
13°
1%
Weather forecast for Higham Ferrers (1.77 miles away) updated 12/07/20 at 04:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 3rd August 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 4th September 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 7th September 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 11th September 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 18th September 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 25th September 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 2nd October 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 5th October 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 9th October 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 16th October 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 23rd October 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 30th October 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 2nd November 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 6th November 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 13th November 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 20th November 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 27th November 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 4th December 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 7th December 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 11th December 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 18th December 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 25th December 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 1st January 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 4th January 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 8th January 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 15th January 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 22nd January 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 29th January 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 1st February 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 5th February 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 12th February 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 19th February 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 26th February 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 1st March 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 5th March 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 12th March 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 19th March 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 26th March 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 2nd April 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 5th April 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 9th April 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 16th April 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 23rd April 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 30th April 2021 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Location

When to visit

The best time to visit Chelveston Village Hall can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications