Birnie Village Hall

Thomsill, Elgin, IV30 8GY

Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Tonight's weather forecast

23/09/18
19:00
31%
23/09/18
22:00
3%
24/09/18
01:00
2%
24/09/18
04:00
5%
Weather forecast for Elgin (3.36 miles away) updated 23/09/18 at 00:00.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a rural setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

When to stargaze at Birnie Village Hall

This location's rural setting means it benefits from dark skies depending on the time of the year and lunar cycle. In the calendar below where you can see stars indicates when the skies will be dark and the best time to stargaze. Yellow areas show the adverse effects of daylight (bold) and moonlight (faded). Hover over a day to see darkness times or click on a date for more information.

Forthcoming events at this location

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 5th October 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 2nd November 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 7th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 4th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 1st February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 1st March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 5th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 3rd May 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 7th June 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 5th July 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 2nd August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 6th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 4th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 1st November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Sigma Astronomy Club Meeting

Friday 6th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Society Meeting

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Birnie Village Hall can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications