See our telescopes for beginners guide and mobile app

Starcamp

Star-camps are a fantastic opportunity to escape the bright light-polluted towns and cities and experience truly incredible star-filled skies! They almost always take place around the new Moon when the skies are at their darkest. New-comers always receive a warm welcome and often there will be astronomers willing to help any novices. It's likely you will be asked to abide by "red light" rules (no white light from dusk until dawn) and not make too much noise of a morning!


  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend – July 2022

    Friday 1st July 2022 from 16:00pm to Sunday 3rd July 2022 12:00pm

    Hafren Forest Hideaway, Staylittle, SY19 7BY

    More info
  • Dalby Forest StarFest 2022

    Thursday 18th August 2022 from 12:00pm to Monday 22nd August 2022 12:00pm

    Dalby Forest Adderstone Field, Thornton-le-Dale, YO18 7LT

    More info
  • Solarsphere Astronomical & Music Festival 2022 (Cancelled)

    Friday 19th August 2022 from 12:00pm to Sunday 21st August 2022 12:00pm

    Solarsphere Astronomy Festival @ Penmaenau Farm, Llanelwedd, LD2 3RD

    More info
  • Herstmonceux Astronomy Festival 2022

    Friday 2nd September 2022 from 14:00pm to Sunday 4th September 2022 12:00pm

    The Observatory Science Centre, Hailsham, BN27 1RN

    More info
  • Wells and Mendip Star Camp

    Friday 2nd September 2022 from 19:00pm to Sunday 4th September 2022 12:00pm

    Nettwood Farm, Bristol, BS40 6DA

    More info
  • Kelling Heath Star Party – Autumn 2022

    Tuesday 20th September 2022 from 12:00pm to Tuesday 27th September 2022 12:00pm

    Kelling Heath Holiday Park, Holt, NR25 7HW

    More info
  • The People’s Star Party at Kielder – Autumn 2022

    Friday 23rd September 2022 from 16:00pm to Sunday 25th September 2022 12:00pm

    Kielder Campsite, Kielder, NE48 1ER

    More info
  • Coll & The Cosmos Stargazing Weekend – October 2022

    Saturday 22nd October 2022 from 12:00pm to Sunday 23rd October 2022 13:00pm

    Isle of Coll - Coll Bunkhouse, Isle of Coll, PA78 6SY

    More info
  • Kielder Forest Star Camp – Autumn 2022

    Wednesday 26th October 2022 from 12:00pm to Monday 31st October 2022 12:00pm

    Kielder Campsite, Kielder, NE48 1ER

    More info
  • Star Glamp Weekend at Little Seed Field

    Friday 28th October 2022 from 18:00pm to Sunday 30th October 2022 12:00pm

    Little Seed Field Glamping, Ripon, HG4 3PU

    More info

Latest from the blog

Our most recent astronomical articles...