Starcamp

Star-camps are a fantastic opportunity to escape the bright light-polluted towns and cities and experience truly incredible star-filled skies! They almost always take place around the new Moon when the skies are at their darkest. New-comers always receive a warm welcome and often there will be astronomers willing to help any novices. It's likely you will be asked to abide by "red light" rules (no white light from dusk until dawn) and not make too much noise of a morning!


  • Dalby Forest StarFest 2021

    Thursday 12th August 2021 from 17:00pm to Monday 16th August 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend

    Friday 3rd September 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 5th September 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend

    Friday 1st October 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 3rd October 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info
  • Kelling Heath Star Party – Autumn 2021

    Monday 4th October 2021 from 12:00pm to Monday 11th October 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info
  • The People’s Star Party at Kielder – Autumn 2021

    Friday 29th October 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 31st October 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info
  • Breckland Skies Star Party – Autumn 2021

    Monday 1st November 2021 from 17:00pm to Monday 8th November 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info
  • Galloway Gathering – Autumn 2021

    Tuesday 2nd November 2021 from 12:00pm to Sunday 7th November 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info
  • Kielder Forest Star Camp – Autumn 2021

    Wednesday 3rd November 2021 from 12:00pm to Monday 8th November 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend

    Friday 5th November 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 7th November 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend

    Friday 3rd December 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 5th December 2021 12:00pm

    Starcamp

    More info

Latest from the blog

Our most recent astronomical articles...