Observing Only

Observing only events take place only when the weather is clear enough to view the skies. Often this is decided at short notice, perhaps only a few hours before the event is due to commence. Check the event organiser's website, Facebook or Twitter feed which will often give notification if the event is going ahead.


  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Monday 10th May 2021 from 23:00pm to Tuesday 11th May 2021 01:00am

    Observing Only

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Tuesday 11th May 2021 from 23:00pm to Wednesday 12th May 2021 01:00am

    Observing Only

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Wednesday 12th May 2021 from 23:30pm to Thursday 13th May 2021 01:30am

    Observing Only

    More info
  • Brian Joynes Observatory Observing Evening

    Friday 14th May 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

    Observing Only

    More info
  • Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

    Saturday 15th May 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

    Observing Only

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Saturday 15th May 2021 from 23:30pm to Sunday 16th May 2021 01:30am

    Observing Only

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Sunday 16th May 2021 from 23:30pm to Monday 17th May 2021 01:30am

    Observing Only

    More info
  • Brian Joynes Observatory Observing Evening

    Friday 21st May 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

    Observing Only

    More info
  • Brian Joynes Observatory Observing Evening

    Friday 28th May 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

    Observing Only

    More info
  • Brian Joynes Observatory Observing Evening

    Friday 4th June 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

    Observing Only

    More info

Latest from the blog

Our most recent astronomical articles...