Observing Only

Observing only events take place only when the weather is clear enough to view the skies. Often this is decided at short notice, perhaps only a few hours before the event is due to commence. Check the event organiser's website, Facebook or Twitter feed which will often give notification if the event is going ahead.


  • Brian Joynes Observatory Observing Evening

    Friday 30th July 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

    Austerfield Field Study Centre, Doncaster, DN10 6RG

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Saturday 31st July 2021 from 23:30pm to Sunday 1st August 2021 01:30am

    Libanus, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8ER, Wales

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Friday 6th August 2021 from 23:00pm to Saturday 7th August 2021 01:00am

    Libanus, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8ER, Wales

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Saturday 7th August 2021 from 23:00pm to Sunday 8th August 2021 01:00am

    Libanus, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8ER, Wales

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Sunday 8th August 2021 from 23:00pm to Monday 9th August 2021 01:00am

    Libanus, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8ER, Wales

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Thursday 12th August 2021 from 22:30pm to Friday 13th August 2021 00:30am

    Libanus, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8ER, Wales

    More info
  • Perseid Meteor Shower at Cassiobury Park

    Friday 13th August 2021 from 22:00pm to Saturday 14th August 2021 01:00am

    Cassiobury Park, Watford, WD18 7LB, East of England

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Friday 13th August 2021 from 23:00pm to Saturday 14th August 2021 01:00am

    Libanus, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8ER, Wales

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Saturday 14th August 2021 from 23:00pm to Sunday 15th August 2021 01:00am

    Libanus, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8ER, Wales

    More info
  • Group Stargazing in the Brecon Beacons

    Sunday 15th August 2021 from 23:00pm to Monday 16th August 2021 01:00am

    Libanus, Brecon, Powys, LD3 8ER, Wales

    More info

Latest from the blog

Our most recent astronomical articles...