Lincoln Observatory

Westcliffe Street, Lincoln, LN1 3TZ

Location description

Home of the Lincoln Astronomical Society the observatory hosts a regular public stargazing session every Tuesday evening, members of the public are welcome for a small fee however please contact the event organiser to confirm availability.


Location event organiser

Lincoln Astronomical Society organises stargazing events at this location.


Astronomical society

Meeting place for local astronomical society, often in a location that enables stargazing and observing.


Observatory

Location has an observatory that is accessible to the public by prior arrangement or during public events.


Tonight's weather forecast

23/07/17
19:00
18°
47%
23/07/17
22:00
15°
57%
24/07/17
01:00
15°
49%
24/07/17
04:00
14°
45%
Weather forecast for Lincoln (0.96 miles away) updated 23/07/17 at 06:01.

Light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 1st August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 8th August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 15th August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 22nd August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 29th August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 5th September 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 12th September 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 19th September 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 26th September 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 3rd October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 10th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 17th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 24th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 31st October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 7th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 14th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 21st November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 28th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 5th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 12th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 19th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 26th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 2nd January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 9th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 16th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 23rd January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 30th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 6th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 13th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 20th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 27th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 6th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 13th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 20th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 27th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 3rd April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 10th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 17th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Lincoln Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 24th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit Lincoln Observatory can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this location

Let your friends know about this stargazing location.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications