High Legh Community Observatory

Abbey Leys Farm, High Legh, WA16 6NS

Location description

Charming community observatory run by local volunteers.


Location event organiser

High Legh Community Observatory organises stargazing events at this location.


Observatory

Location has an observatory that is accessible to the public by prior arrangement or during public events.


Tonight's weather forecast

26/05/18
19:00
19°
0%
26/05/18
22:00
16°
0%
27/05/18
01:00
13°
0%
27/05/18
04:00
12°
2%
Weather forecast for Lymm (2.01 miles away) updated 26/05/18 at 00:01.

Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Forthcoming events at this location

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 1st June 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 8th June 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 15th June 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 22nd June 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 29th June 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 6th July 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 13th July 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 20th July 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 27th July 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 3rd August 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 10th August 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 17th August 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 24th August 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 31st August 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 7th September 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 14th September 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 21st September 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 28th September 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 5th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 12th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 19th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 26th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 2nd November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 9th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 16th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 23rd November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 30th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 7th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 14th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 21st December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 28th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 4th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 11th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 18th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 25th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 1st February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 8th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 15th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 22nd February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 1st March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 8th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 15th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 22nd March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 29th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Location

Loading Map....

When to visit

The best time to visit High Legh Community Observatory can be found on this dark skies calendar.

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this location

Let your friends know about this stargazing location.

Register to receive stargazing event notifications