Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 4th September 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm

Leighton Observatory

Pex Hill Visitors Centre, Widnes, WA8 5QW


Description

Hosted by Liverpool Astronomical Society at their Leighton Observatory this weekly observing session is a great opportunity to have a look through their telescopes. All members of the public welcome.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Liverpool Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Liverpool Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...


Other events at this location

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 21st August 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 28th August 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 11th September 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 18th September 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 25th September 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 2nd October 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Liverpool Astronomical Society Young Astronomers Club

Thursday 3rd October 2019 from 19:00pm to 20:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 9th October 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 16th October 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 23rd October 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 30th October 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 6th November 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Liverpool Astronomical Society Young Astronomers Club

Thursday 7th November 2019 from 19:00pm to 20:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 13th November 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 20th November 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 27th November 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 4th December 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Liverpool Astronomical Society Young Astronomers Club

Thursday 5th December 2019 from 19:00pm to 20:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 11th December 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Weekly Observing at Leighton Observatory

Wednesday 18th December 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Liverpool Astronomical Society Young Astronomers Club

Thursday 2nd January 2020 from 19:00pm to 20:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Liverpool Astronomical Society Young Astronomers Club

Thursday 6th February 2020 from 19:00pm to 20:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Liverpool Astronomical Society Young Astronomers Club

Thursday 5th March 2020 from 19:00pm to 20:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications