Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 6th September 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm

Rushall Olympic Football Club

Dales Lane, Rushall, WS4 1LJ


Description

Members of the Walsall Astronomical Society meet most Thursday evenings at the ground of Rushall Olympic FC. The group consists of many active observers with a range of telescopes with new members being welcome to join. On the third Thursday of each month the meeting will include astronomy news with the last Thursday of each month being a "What's Up" talk.

- Event run by a local astronomical society often involving an in-depth presentation by a guest speaker often with observing afterwards if weather permits. Most societies welcome members of the public to join them sometimes for a small fee or donation.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Walsall Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Walsall Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Other events at this location

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 25th October 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 1st November 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 8th November 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 15th November 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 22nd November 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 29th November 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 6th December 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 13th December 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 20th December 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 27th December 2018 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 3rd January 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 10th January 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 17th January 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 24th January 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 31st January 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 7th February 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th February 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 21st February 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 28th February 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 7th March 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th March 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 21st March 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 28th March 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Society Meeting

Register to receive stargazing event notifications