Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 24th October 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm

Rushall Olympic Football Club

Dales Lane, Rushall, WS4 1LJ


Description

Members of the Walsall Astronomical Society meet most Thursday evenings at the ground of Rushall Olympic FC. The group consists of many active observers with a range of telescopes with new members being welcome to join. On the third Thursday of each month the meeting will include astronomy news with the last Thursday of each month being a "What's Up" talk.

- Event includes an astronomy related presentation or talk.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Bookings

Please contact Go Stargazing Administrator directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Rushall Olympic Football Club

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Apollo 50th Anniversary

Apollo 50th anniversary events

The year 2019 represents the 50th anniversary of the first Apollo moon landing... Join in the celebrations at one of these special events.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...


Other events at this location

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 1st August 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 8th August 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 15th August 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 22nd August 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 29th August 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 5th September 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 12th September 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 19th September 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 26th September 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 3rd October 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 10th October 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 17th October 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 31st October 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 7th November 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th November 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 21st November 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 28th November 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 5th December 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 12th December 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 19th December 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 26th December 2019 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 2nd January 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 9th January 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 16th January 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 23rd January 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 30th January 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 6th February 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 13th February 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 20th February 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 27th February 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 5th March 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 12th March 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 19th March 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 26th March 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 2nd April 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 9th April 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 16th April 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 23rd April 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Walsall Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 30th April 2020 from 20:30pm to 22:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications