Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th June 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm

Usk Community Hub

35 Maryport Street, Usk, NP15 1AE


Description

Join members from Usk Astronomical Society for this one of their weekly meetings that take place during term time at the Old Grammar School. If weather permits observe from their nearby observatory.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting

- Event run by a local astronomical society often involving an in-depth presentation by a guest speaker often with observing afterwards if weather permits. Most societies welcome members of the public to join them sometimes for a small fee or donation.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Usk Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Usk Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Other events at this location

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 25th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 1st November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 8th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 15th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 22nd November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 29th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 6th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 13th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 20th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 10th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 17th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 24th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 31st January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 7th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 21st February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 7th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 14th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 21st March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 28th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 4th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 11th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 2nd May 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 9th May 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 16th May 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 23rd May 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 6th June 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 13th June 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 20th June 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 27th June 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 4th July 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 11th July 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Usk Astronomical Society Meeting

Thursday 18th July 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Register to receive stargazing event notifications