Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 7th July 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Alderminster Village Hall

New Road, Alderminster, CV37 8PE


Description

Everyone is invited to join astronomers from Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society for this one of their regular "first Tuesday of the month" club nights. These meetings are perfect for anyone interested in astronomy no matter their level of experience. Enjoy an informal chat about all thing astronomical and find out what can be seen in the night skies.

If the weather permits you'll be able to observe the moon, planets and fascinating deep sky objects through telescopes all with expert and friendly guidance. There is no need to book on and attending is free of charge.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a semi-rural setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Location darkness on Tuesday 7th July 2020

The below graphic shows if and when it will be dark at Alderminster Village Hall on the evening of this event. Yellow areas show when the skies are not dark due to daylight (bold yellow) and moonlight (faded yellow). Click on the image for an explanation on how darkness is determined.


Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Stargazing Vouchers

A stargazing experience makes for great a gift... Or you could even treat yourself!

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Other events at this location

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 17th September 2019 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 1st October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 15th October 2019 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 5th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 19th November 2019 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 3rd December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 17th December 2019 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 7th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 21st January 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 4th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 18th February 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 3rd March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 17th March 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 7th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 21st April 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 5th May 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 19th May 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 2nd June 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 16th June 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 21st July 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 4th August 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 18th August 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 1st September 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 15th September 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 6th October 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 20th October 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 3rd November 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 17th November 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 1st December 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 15th December 2020 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 5th January 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 19th January 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 2nd February 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 16th February 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 2nd March 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 16th March 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 6th April 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 20th April 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 4th May 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 18th May 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 1st June 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 15th June 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 6th July 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 20th July 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 3rd August 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 17th August 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 7th September 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 21st September 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 5th October 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 19th October 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 2nd November 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 16th November 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Stratford Astronomical Society Telescope Club Night

Tuesday 7th December 2021 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Stratford upon Avon Astronomical Society Meeting

Tuesday 21st December 2021 from 00:00am to 00:00am
Society Meeting

Register to receive stargazing event notifications