Stargazing with University of St Andrews Astronomical Society

Thursday 13th December 2018 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm

St Andrews Observatory

University of St Andrews, St Andrews, KY16


Description

Witness the beauty of the Universe with St Andrews University Astronomical Society! Every Thursday night the society's members open the doors of the St Andrews Observatory to the public, rain or star-shine! With two research grade telescopes as well as many smaller ones this is a great opportunity to explore the skies with experienced and enthusiastic astronomers.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by University of St Andrews Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact University of St Andrews Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...


Other events at this location

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 3rd October 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 10th October 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 17th October 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 24th October 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 31st October 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 7th November 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 14th November 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 21st November 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 28th November 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 5th December 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 12th December 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 19th December 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 26th December 2019 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 2nd January 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 9th January 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 16th January 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 23rd January 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 30th January 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 6th February 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 13th February 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 20th February 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 27th February 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 5th March 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 12th March 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 19th March 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

St Andrews Observatory Open Night

Thursday 26th March 2020 from 21:00pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications