Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 11th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm

The Astronomy Centre

Bacup Road A681, Near Todmorden, Lancashire, OL14 7HP


Description

Every Saturday night (weather permitting) the Astronomy Centre opens its observatory doors to the public for an evening of stargazing. This is perhaps the best equipped observatory in the UK hosting a wide range of large aperture telescopes. Please contact the event organisers to check the status of the event you wish to attend.

- Event includes an astronomy related presentation or talk.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Astronomy Centre who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Astronomy Centre directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a semi-rural setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Location darkness on Saturday 11th January 2020

The below graphic shows if and when it will be dark at The Astronomy Centre on the evening of this event. Yellow areas show when the skies are not dark due to daylight (bold yellow) and moonlight (faded yellow). Click on the image for an explanation on how darkness is determined.


Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Apollo 50th Anniversary

Apollo 50th anniversary events

The year 2019 represents the 50th anniversary of the first Apollo moon landing... Join in the celebrations at one of these special events.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...


Other events at this location

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 22nd June 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 29th June 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 6th July 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 13th July 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 20th July 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 27th July 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 3rd August 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 10th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 17th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 24th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 31st August 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 7th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 14th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 21st September 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 28th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 5th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 12th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 19th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 26th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 2nd November 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 9th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 16th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 23rd November 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 30th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 7th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 14th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 21st December 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 28th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 4th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 18th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 25th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 1st February 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 8th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 15th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 22nd February 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 29th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 7th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 14th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 21st March 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 28th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 4th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 11th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 18th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Stargazing Saturday at the Astronomy Centre

Saturday 25th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 23:30pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications