Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 15th August 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Salford Observatory

Chaseley Road, Chasely Fields, M6 7DZ


Description

Find out more about Salford Astronomical Society and observe through their large 18.5" reflecting telescope by joining their members on this one of their frequent observatory open nights. Attendance is free with no obligation to join. These events are weather dependent therefore please confirm with event organiser that this event is going ahead.

- This event is weather dependent and will only take place if the skies are clear enough for observing. It is therefore necessary to check the weather forecast and confirm with the event organisers that this event is going ahead.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Salford Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Salford Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Other events at this location

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 28th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 2nd October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 9th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 16th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 23rd October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 30th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 6th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications