Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 17th April 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm

Roseland Observatory

Court Farm, Coombe, PL26 7LE


Description

Everyone is welcome to join the friendly, enthusiastic and experienced astronomers at Roseland Observatory for this one of their regular Tuesday night public open evenings. The venue at Courts Farm near St Austell offers great opportunity to experience the dark skies of Cornwall. Enjoy views of the cosmos using the observatory's telescopes and learn your way around the constellations with a tour of the night sky. Why not make the most of your visit and camp over!? Please contact the observatory directly for more details.

- Event includes an astronomy related presentation or talk.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Roseland Observatory who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Roseland Observatory directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a semi-rural setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Location darkness on Tuesday 17th April 2018

The below graphic shows if and when it will be dark at Roseland Observatory on the evening of this event. Yellow areas show when the skies are not dark due to daylight (bold yellow) and moonlight (faded yellow). Click on the image for an explanation on how darkness is determined.


Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Other events at this location

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 9th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 16th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 23rd October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 30th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 6th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 13th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 20th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 27th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 4th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 11th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 18th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 25th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 1st January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 8th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 15th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 22nd January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 29th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 5th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 12th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 19th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 26th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 5th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 12th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 19th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 26th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 2nd April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 9th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 16th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Roseland Observatory

Tuesday 30th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications