Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 13th December 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm

Cygnus Observatory

Washington Wetland Centre, Washington, Sunderland, NE38 8LE


Description

Members of the public are invited to join enthusiastic members of Sunderland Astronomical Society for an evening of stargazing and observing through their large aperture telescopes. If you need assistance with your own telescope you are welcome to bring it along. These events are held every Thursday and Sunday through the observing season and are dependent primarily on the weather. Note that the third Sunday of each month is the society's monthly meeting and lecture night to which everyone is welcome.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Sunderland Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Sunderland Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Other events at this location

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Thursday 25th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Sunday 28th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 31st October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 3rd November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 7th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 10th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 14th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 17th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 21st November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 24th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 28th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 1st December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 5th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 8th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 12th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 15th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 19th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 22nd December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 26th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 29th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 2nd January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 5th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 9th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 12th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 16th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 19th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 23rd January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 26th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 30th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 2nd February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 6th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 9th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 13th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 16th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 20th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 23rd February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 27th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 2nd March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 6th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 9th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 13th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 16th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 20th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 23rd March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Wednesday 27th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Saturday 30th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Thursday 4th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Sunday 7th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Thursday 11th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Sunday 14th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Thursday 18th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Sunday 21st April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Thursday 25th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Public Observing at Cygnus Observatory

Sunday 28th April 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications