Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 13th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Bruce Observatory - Whitby School

Prospect Hill, Whitby, YO21 1LA


Description

Everyone is invited to join astronomers from Whitby & District Astronomical Society for this one of their regular Sunday evening public observing sessions at the Bruce Observatory.  These events are subject to favourable weather conditions and will only take place if there are at least relatively clear skies.  Check with the organisers to ensure the event is indeed taking place before setting off.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Whitby & District Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Whitby & District Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Apollo 50th Anniversary

Apollo 50th anniversary events

The year 2019 represents the 50th anniversary of the first Apollo moon landing... Join in the celebrations at one of these special events.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...


Other events at this location

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 1st September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 8th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 15th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 22nd September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 29th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 6th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 13th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 20th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 27th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 3rd November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 10th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 17th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 24th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 1st December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 8th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 15th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 22nd December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 29th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 5th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 12th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 19th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 26th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 2nd February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 9th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 16th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 23rd February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 1st March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 8th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 15th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 22nd March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 29th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 5th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 12th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 19th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 26th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications