Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 23rd December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Bruce Observatory - Whitby School

Prospect Hill, Whitby, YO21 1LA


Description

Everyone is invited to join astronomers from Whitby & District Astronomical Society for this one of their regular Sunday evening public observing sessions at the Bruce Observatory.  These events are subject to favourable weather conditions and will only take place if there are at least relatively clear skies.  Check with the organisers to ensure the event is indeed taking place before setting off.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Whitby & District Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Whitby & District Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Astronomy Supplies

Go Stargazing recommends First Light Optics for their wide range of products and excellent customer service... If you purchase via this link we receive a small commission which helps to pay our hosting costs! Thank you for your support!


Other events at this location

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 18th November 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 25th November 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 2nd December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 9th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 16th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 30th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 6th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 13th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 20th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 27th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 3rd February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 10th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 17th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 24th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 3rd March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 10th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 17th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 24th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 31st March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 7th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 14th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 21st April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 28th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Register to receive stargazing event notifications