Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 23rd October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Piazzi Smyth Observatory

Bedford School, Bedford, MK40 2TU


Description

Join Bedford Astronomical Society for an evening of observing at Bedford School's Piazzi Smyth Observatory which houses a large aperture telescope. These events are held every Wednesday between October and April and only when the weather is clear.

Note that the last Wednesday of each month is usually reserved for members.

Please contact the event organiser as to the status of this event and to arrange your visit.Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

- This event is weather dependent and will only take place if the skies are clear enough for observing. It is therefore necessary to check the weather forecast and confirm with the event organisers that this event is going ahead.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Bedford Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Bedford Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Stargazing Vouchers

A stargazing experience makes for great a gift... Or you could even treat yourself!

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Other events at this location

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 2nd October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 9th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 16th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 30th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 6th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 1st January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 8th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 15th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 22nd January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 29th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 5th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 12th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 19th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 26th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 1st April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 8th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 15th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 22nd April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 29th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications