Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 19th January 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm

High Legh Community Observatory

Abbey Leys Farm, High Legh, WA16 6NS


Description

Join members of High Legh Astronomical Society in their charming and welcoming observatory. Open every Friday evening (weather permitting) and free of charge this is a great opportunity to go stargazing with a friendly and enthusiastic bunch of amateur astronomers!

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by High Legh Community Observatory who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact High Legh Community Observatory directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Other events at this location

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 19th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 26th October 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 2nd November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 9th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 16th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 23rd November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 30th November 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 7th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 14th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 21st December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 28th December 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 4th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 11th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 18th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 25th January 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 1st February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 8th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 15th February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 22nd February 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 1st March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 8th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 15th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 22nd March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 29th March 2019 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications