Observing on Blackheath Common

Friday 16th February 2018 from 19:30pm to Saturday 17th February 2018 23:00pm

Blackheath Common

Blackheath, London, SE3 0TX


Description

Members of the public are invited to join astronomers from Flamsteed Astronomical Society for an evening of observing on Blackheath Common. The meet-up point is just to the North of Talbot Place with free parking after 6:30pm. Note that these events are weather dependent -- if the weather is poor on the Friday evening it will be moved to the following night. If you have your own telescope feel free to bring it along. Wrap up warm!

- This event is weather dependent and will only take place if the skies are clear enough for observing. It is therefore necessary to check the weather forecast and confirm with the event organisers that this event is going ahead.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Flamsteed Astronomy Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Booking is not required for this event, it's free of charge, just turn up!

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Other events at this location

Observing on Blackheath Common

Friday 28th September 2018 from 20:00pm to Saturday 29th September 2018 23:00pm
Observing Only

Observing on Blackheath Common

Friday 26th October 2018 from 19:30pm to Saturday 27th October 2018 23:00pm
Observing Only

Observing on Blackheath Common

Friday 30th November 2018 from 19:30pm to Saturday 1st December 2018 23:00pm
Observing Only

Observing on Blackheath Common

Friday 14th December 2018 from 19:30pm to Saturday 15th December 2018 23:00pm
Observing Only

Observing on Blackheath Common

Friday 25th January 2019 from 19:30pm to Saturday 26th January 2019 23:00pm
Observing Only

Observing on Blackheath Common

Friday 22nd February 2019 from 19:30pm to Saturday 23rd February 2019 23:00pm
Observing Only

Observing on Blackheath Common

Friday 22nd March 2019 from 20:00pm to Saturday 23rd March 2019 23:00pm
Observing Only

Observing on Blackheath Common

Friday 26th April 2019 from 21:30pm to Saturday 27th April 2019 23:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications