Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 6th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm

Chelveston Village Hall

Caldecott Road, Chelveston, NN9 6AT


Description

Join the friendly astronomers from Nene Valley Astronomical Society for this one of their regular "Club nights" held on the first Monday of each month. This is an informal evening of astronomical chat and discussion featuring a guide to the current night skies, members contributions and (if the weather permits) will always include observing through telescopes afterwards. All meetings are open to the public who are guaranteed to receive a warm welcome (small admission fee payable on the door).

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting

- Event run by a local astronomical society often involving an in-depth presentation by a guest speaker often with observing afterwards if weather permits. Most societies welcome members of the public to join them sometimes for a small fee or donation.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Nene Valley Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Nene Valley Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Stargazing Vouchers

A stargazing experience makes for great a gift... Or you could even treat yourself!

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Other events at this location

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 2nd September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 6th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 13th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 20th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 27th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 4th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 7th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 11th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 18th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 25th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 1st November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 4th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 8th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 15th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 22nd November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 29th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 2nd December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 6th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 13th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 20th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 27th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 3rd January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 10th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 17th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 24th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 31st January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 3rd February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 7th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 14th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 21st February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 28th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 2nd March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 6th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 13th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 20th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 27th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 3rd April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Club Night

Monday 6th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 10th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 17th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Nene Valley Astronomical Society Star Night Observing

Friday 24th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications