Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 15th December 2018 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm

Mills Observatory

Glamis Road, Balgay Park, Dundee, DD2 2UB


Description

Visit the Mills Observatory on a Saturday afternoon and enjoy a range of astronomical related activities with the assistance of volunteers from Dundee University. Attendance is free of charge.

On selected Saturdays you can also enjoy an astronomy talk suitable for everyone no matter your level of experience or expertise with the schedule as follows:

Oct 20 - "Great Moments in Astronomy"
Nov 17 - "Witnessing Star Formation Through Different Telescopes"
Dec 8 - "The Big Bang Theory"
Jan 19 - "A Spacecraft's View of the Solar System"
Feb 16 - "Finding Your Way Around the Night Sky"
Mar 16 - "Stars in Your Eyes"

- Event includes an astronomy related presentation or talk.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Mills Observatory who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

These events are free of charge with no booking required.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...

Follow us on Facebook

Get updates and alerts of all things astronomical including space station passes, interesting things to see in the sky and the occasional live rocket launch! Give our page a like!

Other events at this location

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 21st February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 22nd February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 23rd February 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 25th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 26th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 27th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 28th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 1st March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 2nd March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 4th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 5th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 6th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 7th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 8th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 9th March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 11th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 12th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 13th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 14th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 15th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 16th March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 18th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 19th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 20th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 21st March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 22nd March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 23rd March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 25th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 26th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 27th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 28th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 29th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 30th March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Register to receive stargazing event notifications