Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 13th December 2018 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm

Mills Observatory

Glamis Road, Balgay Park, Dundee, DD2 2UB


Description

Everyone is invited to join the astronomers at Mills Observatory for this one of their regular free weekday evening open nights through the Winter season (October 2018 to March 2019).

Observe breathtaking views of the moon and planets and see some of the brighter star-clusters, nebulae and galaxies through their huge state-of-the-art 16 inch diameter telescope.

With free admission and free parking these events offer a fantastic family evening out and great value too! No booking required -- just turn up!

- Event includes an astronomy related presentation or talk.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Mills Observatory who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

No booking is required for these events, simply turn up on the evening!

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Ideas for Christmas

Ideal presents for enthusiastic astronomers including advice on telescopes for beginners, astronomy books and stargazing experience vouchers.


Other events at this location

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 17th December 2018 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 18th December 2018 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 19th December 2018 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 20th December 2018 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 21st December 2018 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 22nd December 2018 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 27th December 2018 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 28th December 2018 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 29th December 2018 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 2nd January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 3rd January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 4th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 5th January 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 7th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 8th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 9th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 10th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 11th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 12th January 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 14th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 15th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 16th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 17th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 18th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 19th January 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 21st January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 22nd January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 23rd January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 24th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 25th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 26th January 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 28th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 29th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 30th January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 31st January 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 1st February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 2nd February 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 4th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 5th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 6th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 7th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 8th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 9th February 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 11th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 12th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 13th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 14th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 15th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 16th February 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 18th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 19th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 20th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 21st February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 22nd February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 23rd February 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 25th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 26th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 27th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 28th February 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 1st March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 2nd March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 4th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 5th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 6th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 7th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 8th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 9th March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 11th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 12th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 13th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 14th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 15th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 16th March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 18th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 19th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 20th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 21st March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 22nd March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 23rd March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Mills Observatory Open Night

Monday 25th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 26th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Wednesday 27th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Thursday 28th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Open Night

Friday 29th March 2019 from 17:00pm to 22:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Mills Observatory Science Saturday

Saturday 30th March 2019 from 12:30pm to 16:00pm
Astronomy Presentation

Register to receive stargazing event notifications