Lunar Eclipse and Planets at Kenley Observatory

Friday 27th July 2018 from 20:30pm to 23:30pm

Kenley Observatory

Near Kenley Aerodrome, Kenley, CR8 5EP


Description

Join astronomers from Croydon Astronomical Society for this special event observing the lunar eclipse and the planets Jupiter, Saturn and Mars from their Kenley Observatory. Note that there is no parking onsite, so please park in Hayes Lane, Kenley and walk across to the Observatory.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Croydon Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

No booking is required simply turn up on the night!

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Ideas for Christmas

Ideal presents for enthusiastic astronomers including advice on telescopes for beginners, astronomy books and stargazing experience vouchers.


Other events at this location

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 15th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 22nd December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 29th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 5th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 12th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 19th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 26th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 2nd February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 9th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 16th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 23rd February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 2nd March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 9th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 16th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 23rd March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 30th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 6th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 13th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 20th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Kenley Observatory Open Night

Saturday 27th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications