Lunar Eclipse and Planets at Kenley Observatory

Friday 27th July 2018 from 20:30pm to 23:30pm

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley

Near Kenley Aerodrome, Kenley, CR8 5EP


Description

Join astronomers from Croydon Astronomical Society for this special event observing the lunar eclipse and the planets Jupiter, Saturn and Mars from their Kenley Observatory. Note that there is no parking onsite, so please park in Hayes Lane, Kenley and walk across to the Observatory.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Croydon Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

No booking is required simply turn up on the night!

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...


Other events at this location

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 17th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 24th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 31st August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 7th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 14th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 21st September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 28th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 5th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 12th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 19th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 26th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 2nd November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 9th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 16th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 23rd November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 30th November 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 7th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 14th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 21st December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 28th December 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 4th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 11th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 18th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 25th January 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 1st February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 8th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 15th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 22nd February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 29th February 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 7th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 14th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 21st March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 28th March 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 4th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 11th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 18th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 25th April 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 2nd May 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 9th May 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Norman Fisher Observatory at Kenley Open Night

Saturday 16th May 2020 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications