Hafren Forest Bunkhouse

Hafren Forest Bunkhouse

The Old Weather Station, Staylittle, SY19 7DB

Enjoy a fabulous group stargazing break at this remote bunkhouse. The venue offers comfortable lodging with lots of activities to enjoy by day and dark skies by night.


Stay & gaze - this location benefits from dark skies, relatively low levels of light pollution, is astronomy friendly and suitable for stargazing breaks. If you visit and find that the location is not dark sky friendly please let us know!

Book direct

Weather forecast

  • 27/07/21

    13° 50%
  • 27/07/21

    11° 25%
  • 28/07/21

    11° 61%
  • 28/07/21

    78%

Weather forecast for Pen Pumlumon-arwystli (3.9 miles away) updated 27/07/21 at 20:00.




Events nearby

Display nearby events on a calendar
  • Perseid Meteor Watch in Elan Valley Dark Sky Park

    Thursday 12th August 2021 from 20:00pm to Friday 13th August 2021 00:00am

    Penbont House, Elan Valley, LH6 5HS

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend

    Friday 3rd September 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 5th September 2021 12:00pm

    Rhiwdefeity, Staylittle, SY19 7BY

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend

    Friday 1st October 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 3rd October 2021 12:00pm

    Rhiwdefeity, Staylittle, SY19 7BY

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend

    Friday 5th November 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 7th November 2021 12:00pm

    Rhiwdefeity, Staylittle, SY19 7BY

    More info
  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend

    Friday 3rd December 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 5th December 2021 12:00pm

    Rhiwdefeity, Staylittle, SY19 7BY

    More info