Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 17th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm

Keele Observatory

Keele University, Stoke-on-Trent, ST5 5BG


Description

The Keele Observatory at Keele University is open to the public every Tuesday evening. If the weather permits there will be observing through their large 31cm aperture refracting telescope. If not the observatory will still be open for a short guided tour and a chat! Note that from April through to September the skies do not darken until mid/late evening however solar observing is possible if our closest star is visible in the sky. Take along your own telescope if you need a hand with it (contact the observatory first to let them know). These events are completely free of charge!

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Keele Observatory who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Keele Observatory directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Apollo 50th Anniversary

Apollo 50th anniversary events

The year 2019 represents the 50th anniversary of the first Apollo moon landing... Join in the celebrations at one of these special events.

Astronomy Equipment

We recommend First Light Optics for their wide range of astronomy products and excellent customer service...


Other events at this location

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 29th June 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 2nd July 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 6th July 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 9th July 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 13th July 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 16th July 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 20th July 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 23rd July 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 27th July 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 30th July 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 3rd August 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 6th August 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 10th August 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 13th August 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 17th August 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 20th August 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 24th August 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 27th August 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 31st August 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 7th September 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 10th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 14th September 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 17th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 21st September 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 24th September 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Solar Observing

Saturday 28th September 2019 from 13:00pm to 15:00pm
Solar Observing

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 1st October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 8th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 15th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 22nd October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 29th October 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 5th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 12th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 19th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 26th November 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 3rd December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 10th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 17th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 24th December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 31st December 2019 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 7th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 14th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 21st January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 28th January 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 4th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 11th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 18th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 25th February 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 3rd March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 10th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 24th March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 31st March 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 7th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 14th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 21st April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 28th April 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 5th May 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 12th May 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 19th May 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Keele Observatory Public Open Evening

Tuesday 26th May 2020 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications