See our telescopes for beginners guide and mobile app

Galloway Gathering - Autumn 2021

Galloway Gathering - Autumn 2021

Tuesday 2nd November 2021 from 12:00pm to Sunday 7th November 2021 12:00pm

Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site
Kirkinner, Newton Stewart, DG8 9DB

The Galloway Gathering star party is easily one of the most friendly, accessible and enjoyable stargazing events you could go to. The location itself is stellar — low surrounding horizons and light-pollution free skies enable you to see the Milky Way from one horizon all the way across the sky to the other, making any journey here more than worthwhile. Along with excellent facilities you’re guaranteed a warm welcome whether you are a novice astronomer or a pro!

Please note that this event has already taken place on 02/11/2021

Event booking

Please contact the venue for all enquiries and bookings.

Visit event website



Forthcoming events

Below is a list of events at Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site. View these events on a calendar.

  • Galloway Gathering – Spring 2022

    Monday 28th February 2022 from 12:00pm to Friday 4th March 2022 12:00pm

    Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site, Newton Stewart, DG8 9DB

    More info
  • Galloway Gathering – Autumn 2022

    Monday 21st November 2022 from 12:00pm to Monday 28th November 2022 12:00pm

    Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site, Newton Stewart, DG8 9DB

    More info
  • Galloway Gathering – Spring 2023

    Saturday 18th March 2023 from 12:00pm to Friday 24th March 2023 12:00pm

    Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site, Newton Stewart, DG8 9DB

    More info
  • Galloway Gathering – Autumn 2023

    Friday 10th November 2023 from 12:00pm to Thursday 16th November 2023 12:00pm

    Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site, Newton Stewart, DG8 9DB

    More info