COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 4th October 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm

COSMOS Observatory

Signal Row, St Martins, TR25 0QN, South West


Description

Join the team from COSMOS Observatory for an afternoon observing our closest star the Sun using special telescopes.

- Event includes observing the Sun through special solar telescopes


Organiser

This event is being organised by Community Observatory St Martins on Scilly who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Community Observatory St Martins on Scilly directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Event Location

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Telescopes for beginners

Thinking of purchasing a telescope!? See our guide as to which telescopes we recommend for beginners.

Other events at this location

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 27th August 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 30th August 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm
Solar Observing

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 3rd September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 6th September 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm
Solar Observing

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 10th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 13th September 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm
Solar Observing

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 17th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 20th September 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm
Solar Observing

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 24th September 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 27th September 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm
Solar Observing

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 1st October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 8th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 11th October 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm
Solar Observing

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 15th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 18th October 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm
Solar Observing

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 22nd October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 25th October 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm
Solar Observing

COSMOS Observatory Open Evening

Tuesday 29th October 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

COSMOS Observatory Solar Observing

Friday 1st November 2019 from 14:00pm to 16:00pm
Solar Observing

Register to receive stargazing event notifications