Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 9th November 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm

Wynyard Planetarium & Observatory

Thorpe Thewles, Stockton-on-Tees, County Durham, TS21 3JG


Description

Monthly meetings of Cleveland & District Astronomical society take place from September through to June each year and include a talk/presentation from a guest speaker and observing from the Wynyard Observatory if weather permits. Members of the public are welcome to attend these meetings for a small fee payable on the door.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting

- Event run by a local astronomical society often involving an in-depth presentation by a guest speaker often with observing afterwards if weather permits. Most societies welcome members of the public to join them sometimes for a small fee or donation.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Cleveland & District Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. We highly recommend you confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling. If you do attend it would be fantastic if you could let the organiser know you found them via Go Stargazing!


Bookings

Please contact Cleveland & District Astronomical Society directly for more details regarding this event or, if appropriate, contact the event venue.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Ideas for Christmas

Ideal presents for enthusiastic astronomers including advice on telescopes for beginners, astronomy books and stargazing experience vouchers.


Other events at this location

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 11th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 14th December 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 18th December 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Public Star Show at Wynyard Planetarium

Friday 4th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 8th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 11th January 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 15th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Public Star Show at Wynyard Planetarium

Friday 18th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 22nd January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 29th January 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Public Star Show at Wynyard Planetarium

Friday 1st February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 5th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 8th February 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 12th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Public Star Show at Wynyard Planetarium

Friday 15th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 19th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 26th February 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Public Star Show at Wynyard Planetarium

Friday 1st March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 5th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 8th March 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 12th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Public Star Show at Wynyard Planetarium

Friday 15th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 19th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 26th March 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 2nd April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Public Star Show at Wynyard Planetarium

Friday 5th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 9th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 12th April 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 16th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Public Star Show at Wynyard Planetarium

Friday 19th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 23rd April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 30th April 2019 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 10th May 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 14th June 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 13th September 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 11th October 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 8th November 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 13th December 2019 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Register to receive stargazing event notifications