Starcamp

Star-camps are a fantastic opportunity to escape the bright light-polluted towns and cities and experience truly incredible star-filled skies! They almost always take place around the new Moon when the skies are at their darkest. New-comers always receive a warm welcome and often there will be astronomers willing to help any novices. It's likely you will be asked to abide by "red light" rules (no white light from dusk until dawn) and not make too much noise of a morning!


  • Cambrian Mountains Stargazing Weekend

    Friday 1st October 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 3rd October 2021 12:00pm

    Wigwam Holidays Hafren, Rhiwdefeity, Staylittle, SY19 7BY

    More info
  • AstroCamp – Autumn 2021

    Saturday 2nd October 2021 from 12:00pm to Tuesday 5th October 2021 12:00pm

    Cwmdu Campsite, Cwmdu, Crickhowell, Powys, NP8 1RU

    More info
  • Kelling Heath Star Party – Autumn 2021

    Monday 4th October 2021 from 12:00pm to Monday 11th October 2021 12:00pm

    Kelling Heath Holiday Park, Weybourne, Holt, NR25 7HW

    More info
  • Family Star Glamp at Little Seed Field

    Friday 8th October 2021 from 18:00pm to Sunday 10th October 2021 12:00pm

    Little Seed Field Glamping, Castiles Farm, Ripon, HG4 3PU

    More info
  • Coll & The Cosmos Stargazing Weekend – October 2021

    Saturday 9th October 2021 from 12:00pm to Sunday 10th October 2021 13:00pm

    Isle of Coll – Coll Bunkhouse, Arinagour, Isle of Coll, PA78 6SY

    More info
  • North Pennines Star Camp – Autumn 2021

    Friday 22nd October 2021 from 18:00pm to Sunday 24th October 2021 12:00pm

    Doe Park Caravan Site, Cotherstone, Barnard Castle, DL12 9UQ, North East

    More info
  • The People’s Star Party at Kielder – Autumn 2021

    Friday 29th October 2021 from 16:00pm to Sunday 31st October 2021 12:00pm

    Kielder Campsite, Kielder Village, Kielder, Northumberland, NE48 1ER

    More info
  • Breckland Skies Star Party – Autumn 2021

    Monday 1st November 2021 from 17:00pm to Monday 8th November 2021 12:00pm

    Haw Wood Farm Caravan Park, Hinton, Saxmundham, IP17 3QT

    More info
  • Haw Wood Farm Astronomers Week – Autumn 2021

    Monday 1st November 2021 from 17:00pm to Saturday 6th November 2021 12:00pm

    Haw Wood Farm Caravan Park, Hinton, Saxmundham, IP17 3QT

    More info
  • Galloway Gathering – Autumn 2021

    Tuesday 2nd November 2021 from 12:00pm to Sunday 7th November 2021 12:00pm

    Drumroamin Farm Camping & Caravan Site, Kirkinner, Newton Stewart, DG8 9DB

    More info

Latest from the blog

Our most recent astronomical articles...