Wynyard Planetarium Public Star Show

Friday 7th April 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm

Wynyard Planetarium & Observatory

Thorpe Thewles, Stockton-on-Tees, County Durham, TS21 3JG


Description

Family friendly planetarium show and observing through observatory telescope if weather permits.

- Event includes an astronomy related presentation or talk.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Teeside Astronomy Science Centre who should be contacted if you have any queries. Please confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Bookings

The event organiser (Teeside Astronomy Science Centre) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 19th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 2nd January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Planetarium Public Star Show

Friday 5th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 9th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 12th January 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 16th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Planetarium Public Star Show

Friday 19th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 23rd January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 30th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Planetarium Public Star Show

Friday 2nd February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 6th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 9th February 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 13th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Planetarium Public Star Show

Friday 16th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 20th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 27th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 6th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 9th March 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 13th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 20th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Wynyard Observatory Open Night

Tuesday 27th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:00pm
Observing Only

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 13th April 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 11th May 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Cleveland and District Astronomical Society Meeting

Friday 8th June 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:30pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Register to receive stargazing event notifications