Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Salford Observatory

Chaseley Road, Chasely Fields, M6 7DZ


Event description

Find out more about Salford Astronomical Society and observe through their large 18.5" reflecting telescope by joining their members on this one of their frequent observatory open nights. Attendance is free with no obligation to join. These events are weather dependent therefore please confirm with event organiser that this event is going ahead.

Observing Only

This event is weather dependent and will only take place if the skies are clear enough for observing. It is therefore necessary to check the weather forecast and confirm with the event organisers that this event is going ahead.


Event organiser

This event is being organised by Salford Astronomical Society. For details of how to contact them and for more information about this event see "Event bookings & availability" below. Please check that this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event bookings & availability

The event organiser (Salford Astronomical Society) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Event Location

Loading Map....

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Salford Observatory Meeting

Wednesday 22nd February 2017 from 19:30pm to Sunday 31st December 2017 21:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 28th June 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 5th July 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 12th July 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 19th July 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 26th July 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 2nd August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 9th August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 16th August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 23rd August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 30th August 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 6th September 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th September 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th September 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th September 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 1st November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 8th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 15th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 22nd November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 29th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 6th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications