Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 13th September 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Salford Observatory

Chaseley Road, Chasely Fields, M6 7DZ


Description

Find out more about Salford Astronomical Society and observe through their large 18.5" reflecting telescope by joining their members on this one of their frequent observatory open nights. Attendance is free with no obligation to join. These events are weather dependent therefore please confirm with event organiser that this event is going ahead.

- This event is weather dependent and will only take place if the skies are clear enough for observing. It is therefore necessary to check the weather forecast and confirm with the event organisers that this event is going ahead.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Salford Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. Please confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Bookings

The event organiser (Salford Astronomical Society) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 20th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 27th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 10th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 17th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 24th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 31st January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 7th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 14th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 21st February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 28th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 7th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 14th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 21st March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 28th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 4th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 11th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 18th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 25th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 2nd May 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 9th May 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 16th May 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 23rd May 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Salford Observatory Open Evening

Wednesday 30th May 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications