Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 11th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Bruce Observatory - Whitby School

Prospect Hill, Whitby, YO21 1LA


Description

Everyone is invited to join astronomers from Whitby & District Astronomical Society for this one of their regular Sunday evening observing sessions at the Bruce Observatory.  These events are subject to favourable weather conditions and will only take place if there are at least relatively clear skies.  Check with the organisers to ensure the event is indeed taking place before setting off.

- This event is weather dependent and will only take place if the skies are clear enough for observing. It is therefore necessary to check the weather forecast and confirm with the event organisers that this event is going ahead.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Whitby & District Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. Please confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Bookings

The event organiser (Whitby & District Astronomical Society) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 24th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 31st December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 7th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 14th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 21st January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 28th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 4th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 11th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 18th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 25th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 4th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 18th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 25th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 1st April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 8th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 15th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 22nd April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Public Observing at Bruce Observatory

Sunday 29th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications