Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 15th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Piazzi Smyth Observatory

Bedford School, Bedford, MK40 2TU


Description

Join Bedford Astronomical Society for an evening of observing using the large aperture telescope at Bedford School's Piazzi Smyth Observatory. These events are held every Wednesday between October and April and only when the weather is clear.  Note that the last Wednesday of each month is usually reserved for members. Please contact the event organiser as to the status of this event and to arrange your visit.

- This event is weather dependent and will only take place if the skies are clear enough for observing. It is therefore necessary to check the weather forecast and confirm with the event organisers that this event is going ahead.


Organiser

This event is being organised by Bedford Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. Please confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Bookings

The event organiser (Bedford Astronomical Society) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 29th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 6th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 13th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 20th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 27th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 10th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 17th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 24th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 31st January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 7th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 14th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 21st February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 28th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 7th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 14th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 21st March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 28th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 4th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 11th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 18th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Wednesday 25th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications