Piazzi Smyth Observatory Open Evening

Thursday 13th April 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Piazzi Smyth Observatory

Bedford School, Bedford, MK40 2TU


Event description

Join Bedford Astronomical Society for an evening of observing using the large aperture telescope at Bedford School's Piazzi Smyth Observatory. These events are held every Wednesday between October and April and only when the weather is clear.  Note that the last Wednesday of each month is usually reserved for members. Please contact the event organiser as to the status of this event and to arrange your visit.

Observing Only

This event is weather dependent and will only take place if the skies are clear enough for observing. It is therefore necessary to check the weather forecast and confirm with the event organisers that this event is going ahead.


Event organiser

This event is being organised by Bedford Astronomical Society. For details of how to contact them and for more information about this event see "Event bookings & availability" below. Please check that this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event bookings & availability

The event organiser (Bedford Astronomical Society) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 5th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 12th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 19th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 26th October 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 2nd November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 9th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 16th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 23rd November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 30th November 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 7th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 14th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 21st December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 28th December 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 4th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 11th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 18th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 25th January 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 1st February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 8th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 15th February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 22nd February 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 1st March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 8th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 15th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 22nd March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 29th March 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 5th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 12th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 19th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Piazzi Smyth Observatory Public Open Evening

Thursday 26th April 2018 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm
Observing Only

Register to receive stargazing event notifications