Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 23rd March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm

High Legh Community Observatory

Abbey Leys Farm, High Legh, WA16 6NS


Description

Join members of High Legh Astronomical Society in their charming and welcoming observatory. Open every Friday evening (weather permitting) and free of charge this is a great opportunity to go stargazing with a friendly and enthusiastic bunch of amateur astronomers!

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by High Legh Community Observatory who should be contacted if you have any queries. Please confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Bookings

The event organiser (High Legh Community Observatory) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Location light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 29th September 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 6th October 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 13th October 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 20th October 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 27th October 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 3rd November 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 10th November 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 17th November 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 24th November 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 1st December 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 8th December 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 15th December 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 22nd December 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 29th December 2017 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 5th January 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 12th January 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 19th January 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 26th January 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 2nd February 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 9th February 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 16th February 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 23rd February 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 2nd March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 9th March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 16th March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 30th March 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 6th April 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 13th April 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 20th April 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Observing at High Legh Community Observatory

Friday 27th April 2018 from 19:00pm to 21:00pm
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications