Observing with Doncaster Astro

Friday 21st April 2017 from 19:30pm to 21:30pm

Brian Joynes Observatory

Austerfield Field Study Centre, Doncaster, DN10 6RG


Event description

Join members of Doncaster Astronomical Society at their Brian Joynes Observatory for an evening of Astronomy. These events are weather permitting so please check first with event organisers if the event is going ahead and from what time. Booking may be required via the Austerfield Study Centre. A negligible fee is charged to members of the public for attending.

Observing (if clear)

Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Event organiser

This event is being organised by Doncaster Astronomical Society. For details of how to contact them and for more information about this event see "Event bookings & availability" below. Please check that this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a suburban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event bookings & availability

The event organiser (Doncaster Astronomical Society) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 1st September 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 8th September 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 15th September 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 22nd September 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 29th September 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 6th October 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 13th October 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 20th October 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 27th October 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 3rd November 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 10th November 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 17th November 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 24th November 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 1st December 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 8th December 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 15th December 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 22nd December 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 29th December 2017 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 5th January 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 12th January 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 19th January 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 26th January 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 2nd February 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 9th February 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 16th February 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 23rd February 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 2nd March 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 9th March 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 16th March 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 23rd March 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 30th March 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 6th April 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 13th April 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 20th April 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Bryan Joynes Observatory Open Night

Friday 27th April 2018 from 21:30pm to 22:30pm
Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications