Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Afternoon

Wednesday 16th August 2017 from 14:15pm to 16:15pm

Norman Lockyer Observatory

Salcombe Hill Road, Sidmouth, Devon, EX10 0NY


Description

Tour of the history telescopes at the Norman Lockyer Observatory to include a short talk, planetarium presentation, tour of the technology centre and observing if clear. Entrance fee applies, no need to pre-book.

- Event includes an astronomy related presentation or talk.

- Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Organiser

This event is being organised by Norman Lockyer Astronomical Society who should be contacted if you have any queries. Please confirm this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Bookings

The event organiser (Norman Lockyer Astronomical Society) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 6th January 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 20th January 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 3rd February 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 17th February 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 3rd March 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 17th March 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 7th April 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 14th April 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 21st April 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 5th May 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Afternoon

Wednesday 16th May 2018 from 14:15pm to 16:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 26th May 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 2nd June 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Afternoon

Wednesday 6th June 2018 from 14:15pm to 16:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Thursday 21st June 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 7th July 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Afternoon

Wednesday 11th July 2018 from 14:15pm to 16:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Thursday 26th July 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 4th August 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Afternoon

Wednesday 15th August 2018 from 14:15pm to 16:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Thursday 23rd August 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 8th September 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 22nd September 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 6th October 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Afternoon

Saturday 20th October 2018 from 14:15pm to 16:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 20th October 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 10th November 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 24th November 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 1st December 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Norman Lockyer Observatory Open Evening

Saturday 15th December 2018 from 19:15pm to 21:15pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Register to receive stargazing event notifications