Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 17th August 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm

Theydon Bois Scout Hall

Theydon Bois, Epping, CM16 7EJ


Event description

Everyone is invited to join the members of Loughton Astronomical Society for this one of their regular Thursday evening meetings. Often including a talk or presentation and always observing and stargazing afterwards (if the weather is kind) from the dark skies of Theydon Bois.

Society Meeting

Event run by a local astronomical society often involving an in-depth presentation by a guest speaker with observing afterwards if weather permits. Most societies welcome members of the public to join them sometimes for a small fee or donation.

Observing (if clear)

Event will involve stargazing and observing the skies through telescopes weather permitting


Event organiser

This event is being organised by Loughton Astronomical Society. For details of how to contact them and for more information about this event see "Event bookings & availability" below. Please check that this event is indeed going ahead before travelling.


Light pollution

This location is estimated to have light pollution levels similar to a urban setting based on satellite data from CPRE.

Urban
Suburban
Semi-rural
Rural
Dark site
The above demonstrates the estimated effect of light pollution - graphics created using Stellarium.

Event bookings & availability

The event organiser (Loughton Astronomical Society) is dealing with all bookings for this event, please visit their website for more details.

Go to the organiser's web page for this event


Event Location

Loading Map....

Event Organised By

Add to favourites

To add this location to your favourites and receive optional stargazing event notifications simply login or register.

Share this event

Let your friends know about this stargazing event.


Other events at this location

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 24th August 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 31st August 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 7th September 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Astrokyds with Loughton Astro Society

Friday 8th September 2017 from 18:30pm to 20:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 14th September 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 21st September 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 28th September 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 5th October 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 12th October 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Astrokyds with Loughton Astro Society

Friday 13th October 2017 from 18:30pm to 20:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 19th October 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 26th October 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 2nd November 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 9th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Astrokyds with Loughton Astro Society

Friday 10th November 2017 from 18:30pm to 20:00pm
Astronomy Presentation, Observing (if clear)

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 16th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 23rd November 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 30th November 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 7th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 14th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 21st December 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 28th December 2017 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 4th January 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 11th January 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 18th January 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 25th January 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 1st February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 8th February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 15th February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 22nd February 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 1st March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 8th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 15th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 22nd March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 29th March 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 5th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 12th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 19th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Loughton Astronomical Society Meeting & Observing

Thursday 26th April 2018 from 20:00pm to 22:00pm
Observing (if clear), Society Meeting

Register to receive stargazing event notifications